Betty D'Oliveira
Sales Representative

Royal LePage Meadowtowne Realty, Brokerage
Visit me on Facebook
Town and Country Real Estate Team
How Realtors Help
MLS.ca
Real Estate Forms in Plain Language
Mortgage and Financing
Buying Home
Home Staging and Decorating
Home Inspectors
Town of Halton Hills
Local Attractions
Limehouse
Glen Williams
Acton
Local Sports Groups
Schools
Community Calendar
Community Clubs, Groups and Organizations
Insurance Providers
Local Golf Courses
Local Newspaper
Testimonials

 

Your personal comments are important to me. If you would like to add your testimonial, I would appreciate hearing from you. Please click here and fill out the form.
Thank you for taking your time.
 
I want to thank you for doing a great job marketing our property. I think we were lucky that the "right" buyer emerged early in the process, but the video and the small things that happened along the way got us to a very satisfying conclusion.
Mark I.
2017-10-02
 
The work you both put in to helping us sell our farm and home was incredible. You have a great tact to help us see what could be done for added value.
In addition, the measures you took to showcase our home was incredible. I really enjoyed the pictures and videos.

We are very happy with the time you gave us and the little amount of time it took to sell.
Thank you both very much!
Brad D.
2016-12-19
 
We decided last November that we wanted to move into a bungalow but the move was not critical so we could wait till the proper house was found. I spoke with Betty D’Oliveira who then placed me on the automatic bungalow listing emails. We received these regularly and went to see several with either Betty or Iris. Frustration set in due to the fact that there are so few that come on the market in Georgetown. Betty and Brenda went above the call and hand wrote and delivered notes to many homes in Georgetown that we indicated we liked. Unfortunately their efforts were not fruitful I went to see one 2 story home that I liked but really was not what I wanted and fortunately iris steered me way from this idea and convinced me to wait till the right home came on the market.
Well on September 11th this home, which is now our home, came on the market. We saw it at 13:00 and were the victors over 2 others that evening. Many thanks to Betty for burning the midnight oil. The rest is history. Our home went on the market and after 2 competing conditional offers it was sold just before we headed on a 3 week vacation. The team of Iris and Betty is complemented by all the behind the scene work of Brenda Hamilton. Every detail in closing the deal passed through Brenda and she was invaluable in helping us with all the signing details, which seemed endless.
We enjoyed working with the team of Iris, Betty and Brenda and would recommend them and Johnson Associates.
Barb and Ed R.
2013-01-04
 
Q. What was most important to you in deciding which person to list or buy from?
A. Honesty and sincerity.

Q. When you think about your real estate experience, what stands out most in your mind?
A. What stands out most in my mind is that all questions were answered with smiles and sincerity.

Q. What could our Associate do to improve their service and provide a more positive real estate experience?
A. I can't think of a thing! They are great! Iris, Betty and Brenda are A-1 at their job.
Barbara A.
2013-01-14
 
Iris was very compassionate. My husband had passed away a few months before I put my house up for sale and Iris helped to make the process bearable. She went above and beyond my expectations. She kept in touch even after the house was sold when she didn't have to. This is indeed exemplary service. I would recommend her if the opportunity arises!
Marjorie W.
2012-12-17
 
The sale of our family home was a difficult decision. We wanted the property to go to a buyer who would care for and appreciate it as much as we did. In Betty, we found a Realtor who was able to deal with all our concerns.

Three areas were particularly impressive:

1) Betty took control of the negotiation, reduced the stress at a difficult time and effected a seamless sale.

2) Betty helped us to present the house in its most attractive light and was flawless in her attention to detail.

3) Betty was constantly in touch with us, continually appraising us of developments and always being ahead of the game.

We are indebted to Betty and the ladies at Johnson Associates for all their hard work!!
Carol H.
2012-11-13
 
Dear Iris, Betty and Brenda,

I would like to thank you for making the sale of our home so painless. Having been a Realtor many years ago, many folks encouraged me to ‘do it myself’ but I knew that we were too attached to our home to be neutral.

Iris, you and your team massaged us through the staging process (both of us kicking and screaming), the listing, and the sale itself with nothing less than a professional attitude.

You offered your best advice based on your knowledge of the country properties in this area and you were correct. The quick sale of our home reduced the stress of our retirement move.

We very obviously made the right decision when we listed our home with you!

Regards,
Belinda
Belinda and Coleman G.
2011-04-19
 
To Iris, Betty & Brenda,

You guys are FABULOUS!! I only have wonderful things to say about all of you. Thank you for everythingyou have done for me and my children. I know you have worked above & beyond your job duties.

Sue
Susan K.
2010-10-01
 
I do not give out compliments if not warranted, but in this case I feel that both Iris and Betty are exemplary agents and I would use them again or would recommend them to others. It was important that she was knowledgeable of pricing in the area surrounding the home and I had a good feeling and rapport with the agent. She let me decide and was not pushy. Our deal closed so quickly that we have absolutely no complaints. Everything was done as stated and went very smoothyl.
Ingrid J.
2010-11-26
 
Choosing a real estate agent can be one of the most important financial and emotional decisions of your life. My husband Roman, my son Michael and I are new members of your community. We most recently lived on Moore Park and Highway 7 and are now proud owners of 26 Eleanor Crescent, Georgetown.
We wanted to share with you our extremely positive experience working with Iris Irwin of Johnson Associates Halton Ltd. Iris was able to:
1. Quickly list and sell our home and secure the purchase of 26 Eleanor Crescent.
2. Meet our financial objectives. We were thrilled with the price for which we sold our house and purchased 26 Eleanor Crescent.
3. Manage our expectations for a smooth, uncomplicated and quick deal.

The unexpected bonus is that Iris's commitment to her clients does not end there. The house we purchase was in a state of probate. As a result, the closing dates on both properties were in limbo. Iris stayed close to the progress of the probated will. As much as a month after the purchase of both properties, Iris was actively pushing both parties for resolution to gain commitment on final closing dates. We always felt confident that Iris was there for us in every way.

Often you find that once the sale is over, the service disappears. Our experience with Iris Irwin was far beyond our expectations. We recomment her to anyone who is searching for a real estate agent who has in-depth knowledge of the market, unwavering commitment to her clients and an ability to actually sell your home, for YOUR right price.
Andrea W.
2010-04-05
 
Betty and Iris,
We can't thank you enough. Betty, you were so professional and skilled in dealing with some tricky situations. We also appreciate your thoroughness and easy manner. Iris, you are so dedicated...thanks!
Tanya and Patrick
Tanya and Patrick N.
2010-11-01
 
Betty has such a positive attitude and treats all clients like they are her most important priority. Betty searched for houses with us for months, and then went above and beyond when staging/selling our home. We will only ever use her in the future and recommend her to everyone we know. Betty is truly an expert in her field, and we miss seeing her regularly because she becomes a friend. Love her!
Karly M.
2017-08-13
 
Iris was very compassionate. My husband had passed away a few months before I put my house up for sale and Iris helped to make the process of selling my house bearable. She went above and beyond my expectations. She kept in touch even after the house was sold when she didn't have to. This is indeed exemplary service. I would recommend her if the opportunity arises!
Marjorie W.
2012-12-17
 
Through unfortunate circumstances we found ourselves in need of a new home, and at the time, what seemed to be a very stressful and daunting task turned into the most uplifting experience - thanks to you and your team.

It all started with a phone call and we were off to the races. Brenda was extremely helpful and accommodating. She stopped by the house later that same day.

Betty, you were absolutely amazing and understanding of our wants and needs, always happy to answer my crazy questions - and there were quite a few! In retrospect I would not look to move during the winter months again however with a little patience, perseverance and a lot of help from our friends at Johnson Associates we found the perfect home.

Thank you for everything!

Irene and family
Irene C.
2013-04-12
 
Q. What was most important to you in deciding which person to list or buy from?
A. Honesty, integrity and understanding me and my needs.

Q. When you think about your real estate experience, what stands out most in your mind?
A. Betty D'Oliveira. She constantly went above and beyond, from the amazing staging to her and her family helping me pack and move. I broke my foot and would have been lost without her. She is truly amazing!!

Q. What could our Associate do to improve their service and provide a more positive real estate experience?
A. Nothing at all!!

Cathryn L.
2013-01-14
 
Q. What was most important to you in deciding which person to list or buy from?

A. Friendly personality, knowledgeable, honest and very approachable - Betty, Irs and team

Q. When you think about your real estate experience, what stands out most in your mind?

A. Betty's patience since we travel a lot and were not always in one location to deal with questions etc.

Q. What could our Associate do to improve their service and provide a more positive real estate experience?

A. Nothing at all - we have recommended Betty and her team already and will continue to do so.
Stig and Deb P.
2012-11-27
 
We chose Iris and Betty based on performance history, skilled sales team and the ability to make us feel comfortable throughout the real estate process. What stands out most was the level of expertise and skill at the bargaining table for both the purchase and sale of our properties. The experience was nothing but positive.
Cam and Colleen J.
2010-11-26
 
We sold our home with the team of Iris, Betty and Brenda. From start to finish the experience was outstanding. I have never experienced a better level of service in any business situation. The whole team was extremely attentive, knowledgeable and went above and beyond at all times. They made what can be a stressful situation very easy. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Shannon Rutherford
Shannon R.
2010-12-01
 
Most important to us was to list and buy with someone we could trust and in whom we felt confident would keep our best interests in the forefront. Iris and Betty were wonderful to deal with. They make a stressful time a pleasant experience. We were never left wondering about whas was going on with our listing and we were kept very well informed of listings for us to look at.
Iris and her associate Betty are top notch agents in our opinion. Whenever we've considered an agent to assist us in buying and/or selling a home, we've looked for qualities such as sincerity, honesty, integrity, promptness, professional, knowledgeable and peronable. These ladies have it all!
We have had the benefit and pleasure of working with Iris on many transactions over the last fourteen years and there hasn't been one time when we've been displeased with the service we've received.
Eventhough Iris is very busy, she takes the time to listen, answer questions and return phone calls in a manner that makes you feel like she has as much time for you as you need. You become "her people" and she strives to achieve the best for you whether it is the best price for your existing home or a new residence.
We would highly recommend Iris and her services to anyone requiring the benefit of an excellent real estate agent.
Tina and Mark S.
2010-11-26
 
Both Iris and Betty were amazing. As transferrees and having never lived in Ontario, they went over and above to help us understand the Georgetown and Ontario market. In over 25 years in Canada, this was our 8th home that we had bought due to corporate transfers, and I can say without reservation that the team of iris and Betty made our whole experience an absolute delight. They, without doubt, have have been the "best" we have dealt with. In those 8 experiences, we have worked with 16 realtors. I would recommend them to anyone.
Jack and Wendy W.
2010-11-26
 
Iris,
Congratulations on being voted the reader's choice for a real estate agent. You were always number one with us. It's great to see your hard work, dedication and skills recognized. We wish you continued success and continue to recommend you to anyone needing an agent.

All the best,

Mary, Jamie and 'the girls'
Mary and Jamie
2005-04-01
adminlistingsprivacy policycontactsite map
Royal LePage Meadowtowne Realty, Brokerage. Independently Owned & Operated
Copyright © 2002-2017. All rights reserved.
Real Estate Website Design by Lone Wolf Technologies.
Lone Wolf Technologies